November Rain

Photo by Maddi Bazzocco on Unsplash

I fell asleep last night full of creative plans for this lovely fresh month and now it’s here, I’m not really sure what those plans were. I’ve had 8 hours and some v. vivid dreams since then. I think really all I wanted was to come up with a solid plan for the rest of 2019 and sweep out the Halloween for another year, much as it pains me.

I’m so indecisive about the look I want for my blog – it really does change as often as my mood. I want it clean then I want it colourful, I want it flooded with images – then like a long form journal. I need to land on something and love it for what it is. Technically the content should speak for itself and honestly, who am I really doing this for? Only myself and the three lovely people who read it.

I’m quite conscious that there are too many film reviews, which I love doing but this was never mean to be a full-on film site – and I think maybe I use these as fillers where I could be digging deeper. That’s often my biggest criticism of myself, I fail to dig deep enough, even when I’m talking about the dark days. I’ve always wanted to be authentically myself and I think I am but there’s more I could share, more going on beneath this picture perfect exterior. LOLLLLL.

Perhaps I’ll go balls to the wall from this post onwards. Can you handle it? I’m not sure I can handle it. It’s raining like a motherfucker out there and is so windy that work lost all power for 20 minutes and it was great. I’ve spent the afternoon indoors re-watching Spaced and loving life. Nesting is the best.

I’ll pull my finger out when the rain stops and the weekend is over.

Happy November all.

Leave a comment